top of page

DLSW lose 1 run thriller to PACC in Premier T20 League Opener

Diasqua Little Sai Wan Cricket played Pakistan Association Cricket Club for the 1st Game in the T20 Premier League on 20th Jan 2019 at Mission Road.

DLSWCC won the toss and decided to field first and ask PACC to bat.

PACC started well with opener Tanwir Afzal dominating the bowling by scoring 71 runs off 33 balls with 10 fours and 4 sixes. Eshan Khan started the breakthrough for DLSW getting the dangerous Babar Hayat out early.

From 91/3 in the 10th over, the DLSW bowling and tight fielding restricted the flow of runs and kept taking wickets.

Ghazanfar Mohammed was the pick of DLSW bowlers with 4 wickets for 35 runs. Supported by skipper Eshan Khan with 3 wickets for 8 runs.

PACC was all out for 125 in 17.5 overs.

DLSW Openers, Moner Dar and Amandeep Singh started positively. But wickets were being lost regularly. Yasim Murtaza was the best bowler for PACC taking 4 wickets for 32 runs in the end.

Shahid Wasif contributed with useful 34 runs.

At the start of 17th over DLSW were 88/7 with 38 runs needed from four overs.

Mehran Zeb (14) and Ibraheem Ishaq (15) added useful runs in the lower order. 10 runs needed of last over and 4 runs needed of last three balls with only 1 wicket in hand.

The last wicket drama in the last over saw DLSW Run out with one run short from the PACC score.

DLSW lost to PACC by 1 Run

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page