top of page

Sarjan beat Spartans to take the Zulu Dar Trophy and Quaid - I - Azam Trophy over the Holiday Weeken

Zuly Dar Trophy

A rare chance to play a non league game at Mission Road. The Spartans won the toss on 17th December and decided to bat first.

However it soon turned out to be a disaster as the Spartans struggled to stay in the middle and spend some time getting runs. Jigar Parikh was the top scorer with 36 runs and Hiren Patel scored 26 coming at Number 3. Saqib Mahmood was the pick of the Sarjan bowlers as he got 3 wickets for 22 runs and restricted the Spartans to 104 all out in 35 overs.

The Sarjan innings didn't have any such troubles. Harpreet Singh and Aftab Hussain got a 95 run opening partnership before Aftab was out 46 runs. Harpeet took the team home with 49 runs not out and a 9 wicket victory in 16 overs

DLSW Sarjan wins the Zulu Dar Trophy

Quaid I Azam Trophy

The Annual 2 day game between DLSWCC and Pakistan Association will take place on 24th and 25th December at Mission Road ground. Pakistan Association as holders of the trophy will be keen to keep their hand on it while DLSWCC Prism want to break the trend and take the trophy home.

This game is highly anticipated and good crowd is expected at the venues. We hope to see many DLSWCC supporters on the ground to help the DLSW Premier Team bring the trophy home.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page