top of page

DLSW’s Shanzeen and Ehsan win big prizes at HKCA Annual Awards Dinner, Baber named Captain of Hong K

Shanzeen Shahzad, Captain of Diasqua Little Sai Wan’s Wasps team was name HKCA Female Cricketer of the Year at the HKCA Annual Awards Dinner.

She also won the Women’s League Best Batter and Best Bowler Trophies. Shanzeen scored an incredible 211 in a Women League game and 114 in a Twenty20 game for a total of 591 runs for the Wasps in the season. On top of this taking 26 wickets in the season made her the top Bowler in HK Domestic Women’s Cricket.

Ehsan Khan was named Premier League Player of the year. Ehsan took 13 wickets and averaged over 48 runs with the bat, giving an all round performance to help Diasqua Little Sai Wan Prism to win the HK Premier League Trophy. Bayer Hayat joined Ehsan Khan and was named in the Premier League Best XI for the season 2015-2016.

Moner Dar lifted the Premier League Trophy and said DLSWCC will do their best to defend the trophy in the coming season.

DLSWCC Cricketers also did their club proud by being selected to represent Hong Kong. Baber Hayet was named Captain of the Hong Kong National Team. Ehsan Khan and Sahif Wasif were selected as well on the debut tours for Hong Kong and they join Nadeem Ahmed and Wakas Khan as fellow DLSWCC Members on tour.

The Hong Kong team will be in Action in Ireland and Scotland from Late August to early September to play matches across all Cricket formats.

Shanzeen Shahzad was named joint captain for the Womens Team to tour India in preparation for the upcoming ICC Women’s Tournament to be held in Hong Kong later in the year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page