DLSW Sarjan's Aftab Hussain's Ton destroys Centaurs CC, Knights Preview and Upcoming Weekend Matches

On Saturday September 17th 2016 at Mission Road, Diasqua Little Sai Wan Sarjan beat Centaurs Cricket Club by a massive 130 runs, behind Aftab Hussain’s century.


Batting first, Sarjan’s opener Aftab Hussain only needed 73 balls to reach 105 runs, while his opening partner Haseeb Muhammad scored 50. Haroon Arshad added another 80 to help Sarjan reached 279/7


Centaurs’ opening batsman G Raj started the chase with 47 runs. Rizwan Masood (38) and Keith Frith (35*) tried close the gap, but the target was proved to be too high.


Sarjan’s Saqib Mahmood was the bowler of the match with 2/18 in seven overs.


Scorecard: https://www.crichq.com/#matches/428660/1st_innings


DLSW Knights Team Preview



The DLSW Knights did not have a great season last year winning only the one match against Dragons (and the Nizami Kwong Wu Trophy). Also their captain, Niaz Ali has now been moved into the DLSW JKN team as a premier player. Which will leave DLSW Knights depending on the experience of their new coach Moner Dar and Manager Ehsan Khan.


DLSWCC has named Ibraheem Mohammed Ishaq as the Captain for the coming season. Sarfaraz Khan has been named as Vice Captain


Captain: Ibraheem Mohammed Ishaq

Vice-Captain: Sarfaraz Khan



Coach: Moner Ahmed

Manager: Ehsan Khan


Upcoming Weekend Matches


Another 6 games this weekend for DLSWCC.


24th September at 8am - U11 - DLSW Cheetahs vs HKCC Cobras at PKVR Reservoir 

24th September at 8am - U11 - DLSW Tigers vs HKCC Sharks at PKVR Reservoir

24th September at 1pm - U13 Elite - DLSW Littles vs PACC at PKVR Reservoir

25th September at 9am - WomenT20 - DLSW Wasps vs USRC at PKVR Reservoir

25th September at 10am - Elite - DLSW Knights vs Sportsroad Dragons at Mission Road

25th September at 1pm - U13 Elite - DLSW Lions vs DB Smashers at KGV




Please reload

Featured Posts

4 DLSWCC U16s in HK Squad for ACC Eastern Qualifiers.

December 8, 2017

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic


© 2015 by Diasqua Little Sai Wan Cricket Club.