top of page

DLSWCC Prism - Premier League Champions

Diasqua Little Sai Wan Cricket Club pulled off a thrilling win at Mission Road and claimed the Premier League Final against Kowloon Cricket Club Karp. Similar to the league match between these two sides, the game had the possibility to go either way until the last ball was bowled.

Kowloon Cricket Club won the Toss and batted first, both these side had a strong bowling lineup and KCC wanted to put early pressure on DLSW Prism. The KCC bowlers succeeded with the plans and had both DLSW opens out early, DLSW were 17 runs with 2 wickets down. Wakas Khan and Baber Hayyat then built a 50 run partnership which stabilized the innings. Then came in this season’s MVP for DLSWCC, Eshan Khan. Eshan stuck around and made the highest contribution with the bat making 43 runs. DLSW were all out for 207 runs in the 49 over. Most felt they were 30 runs short on this wicket.

Kowloon Cricket Club lost their most destructive batsman, Irfan Ahmed, early with the scoreboard on 6 runs. Following which they lost the 2nd wicket with the score on 42 runs. Then came in Ryan Campbell who built a 112 run partnership with Ninad Shah taking KCC’s score to 152/2 in the 40th over, a KCC victory seem inevitable.

The never give up attitude of DLSWCC was in play throughout the innings, the DLSW bowlers kept bowling tight lines and keeping the pressure on KCC Batsman. This pressure from the DLSW bowlers resulted in KCC losing 8 wickets for only 45 runs in 9 overs. Every DLSW bowler and fielder chipped in with an incredible team performance and KCC were all out in the 49th over.

DLSW Prism had stolen a win from the clutches of Defeat! The new legacy of Diasqua Little Sai Wan Cricket Club has begun!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page